FLAM Regions and
Regional Representatives

FLAM is divided into five regions.  The regions are Northeast, Northwest, Central, Southeast & Southwest.  Below you will find information about each regional representative as well links to news from each region.  We encourage you to submit any celebrations, classroom activities, travel plans and professional accomplishments to your regional representative via their contact information below.

CLICK HERE to subscribe to FLAM regional updates.


Northwest Region

Representative  :  Tracie Whiting Kipper

Kansas City Art Institute

Johnson County Community College

Term  : May 2022 to October 2023


Counties  : Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Cass, Clay, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Platte, Ray, Worth


Southwest Region

Regional Representative  Adriana Szczesny 


Spanish Teacher

Lutheran High School North

Term  :  October 2021 to October 2023


Counties  :  Barry, Barton, Bates, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Henry, Hickory, Howell, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Ozark, Polk, St. Clair, Stone, Taney, Texas, Vernon, Webster, Wright

Adriana Szczesny pic.png

Central Region

Regional Representative: Suzanne Yonke


Coordinator of World Languages

Coordinator Seal of BiLiteracy

Columbia Public School

Term:  May 2021 to October 2023

Counties:  Benton, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Cole, Cooper, Gasconade, Howard, Maries, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Osage, Pettis, Phelps, Pulaski, Saline

Yonke, Suzanne

Northeast Region

Regional Representative  : Cady Villmer

Visitation Academy

Saint Louis, Missouri 


Term: October 2021 to October 2023


Counties  : Adair, Audrain, Chariton, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Linn, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike, Putnam, Ralls, Randolph, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, St. Charles, Sullivan, Warren.

Cady Villmer pic.jpg

Southeast Region

Regional Representative  :  Jen Meitz


McCleur North High School

705 Waterford Dr.

Florissant, MO 63033

Term  : October 2020 to October 2022


Counties  : Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Crawford, Dent, Dunklin, Franklin, Iron, Jefferson, Madison, Mississippi, New Madrid, Oregon, Pemiscot, Perry, Reynolds, Ripley, Scott, Shannon, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, St. Louis, St. Louis City, Stoddard, Washington, Wayne